Tomorrow is the day!

Tomorrow I am leaving for Philadelphia where I have orientation for Peace Corps. Then on Wednesday we leave from New York to fly to Togo!

The first two months in Togo are training called ‘stage’, where we are Peace Corps Trainees and then on August 28th we swear in as Peace Corps Volunteers. Until I am assigned a permanent site I will be living with a host family in the maritime region.

Overview of Tentative Training Schedule:

June 11 Trainees arrive in Lomé

June 12-15 Arrival Retreat

June 15 Departure for training sites and homestay

June 15-July 18 Homestay at PST sites

July 18- August 1st Sites visit (on-the-job-training I)

August 1 st – August 26 Homestay at PST sites

August 27 Preparation for travel to sites

August 28 Swearing-in ceremony

August 29 Departure to site

If you haven’t heard, I love mail! This is the address you can send packages and letters to and I would love to hear from you!

Aimee Desrochers

Peace Corps/TOGO,

B.P. 3194 LOME, TOGO.

That’s all for now, but I will try to keep you updated when I get to Togo!

Leave a Reply

